Thursday, February 26, 2009

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (涼宮ハルヒの憂鬱)

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (涼宮ハルヒの憂鬱 Suzumiya Haruhi no Yūutsu) is the title of the 2006 television anime about a girl who, unbeknownst to her, possesses the power to change reality. The story is based on a series of novels, the first of which bears the same title. The anime adaptation, directed by Tatsuya Ishihara and produced by Kyoto Animation, shares the first novel's plotline, presented in six self-contained episodes, with seven episodes based on chapters from the second, third, fifth, and sixth novels woven amongst them. The ninth episode, "Someday in the Rain", was a new story written specifically for the anime by Nagaru Tanigawa, the author of the novels. The fourteen episode series premiered in Japan on April 2, 2006 and aired until July 2, 2006. Notably, these episodes were not originally broadcast in chronological order. A re-broadcast of the series will begin in April 2009.

# Reference
The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya: Complete Collection(

No comments:

Post a Comment