Friday, March 20, 2009

Maria-sama ga Miteru (マリア様がみてる)

Maria-sama ga Miteru (マリア様がみてる, lit. The Virgin Mary is Watching or Maria Watches Over Us), often shortened to Marimite (マリみて), is an ongoing series of Japanese shōjo light novels written by Japanese author Oyuki Konno, and illustrated by Reine Hibiki. The series focuses on a group of teenage girls attending Lillian Catholic school for girls in Tokyo, Japan. A common theme throughout the series revolves around the lives and close relationships of the school's student council known as the Yamayuri Council. Maria-sama ga Miteru is considered as representative of yuri novels.
The first Maria-sama ga Miteru light novel was published on April 28, 1998 by Shueisha. Since then, two to four novels have been published each following year, with the latest volume being published on October 1, 2008, as the thirty-third installment in the series. A set of short stories, written by the author of the novels, have been published since February 1997 in the shōjo manga magazine Cobalt by Shueisha; sixteen stories have been published as of August 2007. In October 2003, a manga series illustrated by Satoru Nagasawa, started serialization in the Japanese shōjo manga magazine Margaret, also published by Shueisha; eight manga volumes have been published, the latest on January 2008.

# Reference
Maria Watches Over Us - Season 1(

No comments:

Post a Comment